Album Review by Adriana Rubio

“Throw The Fight” is the Minneapolis, MN based rock/metal band and worldwide signed act for the label Bullet Tooth. The band is comprised of James Clark on vocals, Ryan Baustert on lead guitar, Jonathan Sutton on rhythm guitar/back-up vocals, Kyle Glidden on bass/back-up vocals, and Jeff Baustert on drums.

“What Doesn’t Kill Us” is the newest album by “Throw The Fight”, a ten tracks CD recorded and produced by John Feldmann (Atreyu, The Used) during a three week stretch in Feldmann's own Los Angeles studio.

“What Doesn't Kill Us” is the result of wise songwriting played by talented rockers to please the crowds that are out there claiming for passionate rock-metal-alternative styles. The album offers a variety of intense music which behind tracks like “Bloodshot Eyes”, “Lifesaver”, “One Step Away”, “Not so Hollywood” and “Lights Out For Summer” they fully prove it with talent, force and attitude. The entire CD is filled with head-banging-hit riffs clearly coming from awe-inspiring guitar work, the fierce bass playing and powerful drumming touch. The singing melodies of this master piece enrich even more the tunes with a gifted singer who mixes singing styles from guttural to traditional hard rock, holds high notes naturally and rock-screams harmonizing with the instruments.

 An official statement from Bullet Tooth Record Label says that a few months after the initial talks with the band, Bullet Tooth President Josh Grabelle flew out to Minneapolis to see the band play a live gig:

“I watched Throw The Fight play at First Ave in front of 1000+ hungry music fans and they tore the roof off the place. They were exactly what I had hoped they would be and reminded me of a young “Bullet For My Valentine”. These guys are stars”.

Throw The Fight lead guitarist Ryan Baustert commented:

“We're really excited to be working with Josh Grabelle and Bullet Tooth. Our new record has been a long time coming and it feels good to be partnering with a label that understands what we're trying to accomplish. Josh has a great track record of breaking bands”.

The music of Throw The Fight drives to outstanding live performances. The band’s onstage attitude has already been seen nationally on festivals such as The Vans Warped Tour & Taste of Chaos, and with Avenged Sevenfold, Papa Roach, Sevendust, Drowning Pool, and Buckcherry, among many others. But after the studio work entitled “What Doesn’t Kill Us”, these guys are undoubtedly heading up to a non-stop success.

01. Bloodshot Eyes 3:29
02. Not So Hollywood 2:43
03. One Step Away 4:28
04. Makes Us Stronger 3:13
05. When The World Stops Spinning 4:00
06. Lifesaver 2:30
07. Run Away 3:25
08. Lights Out For Summer 3:02
09. I Just Died In Your Arms 3:26
10. You Can't Swim With Concrete Shoes 3:25

Early on the “Not So Hollywood” track-single from “What Doesn’t Kill Us” was leaked and started making real noise among fans and radio stations across the country. KXXR in Minneapolis was the first station to jump on board and adding the track to full rotation as a result. And since then, WHMH, KZRV, KZIO, KQYK, KMSU, KMSK, KYTC, KGRR and KDAM are following the same steps.

The official music video for the early leaked track “Not So Hollywood” directed by Scott Hansen will launch on all media outlets in the coming months.

For More Info:

Press Inquires: